Today, I love Krispy Kreme

Ever since I started up blogging again, I’ve been racking my brain for ways to make my blog more useful to the“public”, rather than just be a place for me to pour my “sama ng loob”. While driving, I realized that it was right in front of my face all along! See, I love sharing what happens to me in my daily life. I love to talk about my dogs. I love to talk about trivial things. When I first started blogging, people told me I need to stick to one thing to blog about. But, I find that sooo boring. I’m passionate about a lot of things. I can’t just dedicate a blog to one thing.

Like my dogs. I love my dogs, Max and Clyde. I love sharing anecdotes about them. Like yesterday, our help, Dina, shared with me that our boy, Dimboy picked up Max, carried him to the living room and just cuddled him whilst staring out the floor-to-ceiling window facing our front yard. All of a sudden, Dimboy felt something warm on his shorts. Turns out Max peed on him. But those who know Max knows he does not pee on people. Even during a four hour drive to the beach, Max does not pee on the upholstery. So I found it hilarious that he peed on Dimboy. If you don’t know Max yet, let me tell you that he’s a naughty one. Sometimes, just for the heck of it, he’ll pretend to be angry at Dimboy just because.

Clyde (left), lounging around. Max with his new shoes.

So, anyway, like I said, I like to talk about random things. I’ll text my friends in what my sister calls the “Kris Alert”. When something happens, I’ll text the same message to, at the very least, five people. When I was in grade school, back when cellphones and beepers were non-existent, I’d write everything I wanted to tell my mom about my day and give the piece of paper to her at the end of the day. I know. I’m weird.

So anyway, on to my KrisMis for today. I have this new-found fondness for Krispy Kreme, ever since I met their super nice, super helpful Corporate Communications Manager, I’ve grown to love the brand even more. Don’t get me wrong, I loved them even before Bobby, but the Krispy Kreme/Max’s Restaurant has been so passionate about helping the same families that help Habitat, I can’t help but amp up the love. On my way to a radio guesting on Magic 89.9 today, I was thinking what I could give them and I thought, “KRISPY KREME donuts for breakfast!” While I was there, grabbed myself a cup of coffee. Noticed that there was this thingamagig that covers the hole on the lid of the coffee cup. The same one that Starbucks plugs with a Post-It tab. I love this invention! It’s a stirrer that has a stopper so that you don’t spill the drink on yourself while walking or driving.

Awesome! This is what I love today. Krispy Kreme, Original Glazed, and the coffee cup stirrer/stopper plug. What are you loving today?

Leave a Reply

